MMSWMD provides planning, technical and financial support in the area of solid waste management for the eight-county region that includes Audrain, Boone, Callaway, Cole, Cooper, Howard, Moniteau and Osage.

MMSWMD provides District Grant funding to help cities, counties and private organizations, both for-profit and nonprofit, to initiate or expand waste reduction, reuse and recycling programs.  MMSWMD also provides Community Recycling Services directly to the community, such as clean up and collection events for waste tires, household chemicals, electronics, white goods, etc.

MMSWMD is governed by the District Council, Executive Board, and Advisory Committee. These local and appointed officials provide guidance in the development of solid waste management policies.

Recycling locations in your area.

701 E. Broadway, 3rd Floor
Columbia, MO 65201