Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee (and there may be more than one) is appointed by the Executive Board.  Originally it had responsibilities in drafting the District Plan, but now the primary responsibility is to review the District grant proposals and recommend levels of funding with the budget allocated.  The Advisory Committee also periodically reviews the grant process.

  • Audrain County – Chad Shoemaker, Director of Parks & Recreation for the City of Mexico
  • Boone County – Thad Yonke, Senior Planner
  • Callaway County – J.C. Miller, City of Fulton Solid Waste Superintendent, Serves as Vice-Chair for the Executive Board
  • City of Columbia – Kim McCulloch, Asst to the Public Works Director
  • City of Jefferson – Rick Graham, General Manager-Allied Waste
  • Cole County – Vacant
  • Cooper County – M.L. Cauthon, III, Boonville Public Works Director
  • Howard County – Howard McMillan, County Commissioner
  • Moniteau County – Marna Williams, Court Clerk, City of Tipton
  • Osage County – John Glavin, County Commissioner

The Committee also includes 5 at large members.

View recent agendas and meeting minutes.